Public carrier record · USDOT 279219

TECO EXPRESS INC

Dallas, TX · MC 182286

From its base in Dallas, Texas, TECO EXPRESS INC (USDOT 279219, MC 182286) runs 6 power units with 8 drivers. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. It is registered as a hazmat carrier.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units6as reported
Drivers8as reported
Inspections0none on file

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 279219
USDOT number279219
Legal nameTECO EXPRESS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 182286
Reported physical address11999 PLANO ROAD, DALLAS, TX, 75243, US
Reported business phone(214) 570-9522
Reported power units6
Reported drivers8
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 12, 2012
Company officers (as filed)Earline Willmon
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorYes
Mailing addressP O BOX 551416, DALLAS, TX, 75355
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

TECO EXPRESS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

170,000Reported annual miles (2011)
28,333Miles per power unit, calculated
6Drivers with a CDL of 8

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors22 owned
  • Straight trucks42 owned · 2 term-leased
  • Trailers33 owned

Drivers by operating radius

8 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi8100%

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Compare the reported Dallas record

TECO EXPRESS INC reports 6 power units. The Dallas, Texas directory contains 16,671 census records, of which 14,234 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

TECO EXPRESS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Chemicals
  • Dry bulk commodities

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Dallas census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,43714.6%
19,30055.8%
2–53,55421.3%
6–20: this carrier’s band9535.7%
21–1003241.9%
Over 1001030.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 24, 1986
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 12, 2012
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 279219. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 279219, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →