Public carrier record · USDOT 2783454

EDUARDO ULLOA AND EFRAIN ULLOA

DBA MEXBROS LOGISTICS · San Diego, CA · MC 925103

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Address shared with 3 other census records

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 2 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units10as reported
Drivers9as reported
Inspections19last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2783454
USDOT number2783454
Legal nameEDUARDO ULLOA AND EFRAIN ULLOA
Doing business as / DBAMEXBROS LOGISTICS
MC docket identifiersMC 925103
Reported physical address8515 AVENIDA DE LA FUENTE, SAN DIEGO, CA, 92154, US
Reported business phone(619) 302-1222
Reported power units10
Reported drivers9
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 01, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Eduardo Ulloa
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections26.3%5 of 19
  • Vehicle inspections16.7%2 of 12

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections19
Driver out-of-service rate26.3% (5 of 19)
Vehicle out-of-service rate16.7% (2 of 12)
Violations21 across 11 inspections
Out-of-service violations10
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3958A1HOSPHOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed3
  • 3922SLSNCState/Local Laws - CMV snow chains required2
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative2
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection2
  • 39111B5LNCDLNVELicense - Endorsement - Operate a CMV without proper endorsement1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported San Diego record

EDUARDO ULLOA AND EFRAIN ULLOA reports 10 power units. The San Diego, California directory contains 11,233 census records, of which 8,128 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

EDUARDO ULLOA AND EFRAIN ULLOA reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across San Diego census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
03,10527.6%
15,27547.0%
2–52,06718.4%
6–20: this carrier’s band5925.3%
21–1001621.4%
Over 100320.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jul 21, 2015
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 01, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC925103Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Inactive$0$1,000,000
MC925103Enterprise Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC925103New Horizon Insurance Company$1,000,000Apr 04, 2026BMC-91XNHS1926354
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against EDUARDO ULLOA AND EFRAIN ULLOA’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC925103 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. RevokedMC925103 · Enterprise Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2783454. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2783454, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →