DAVE CARTER AND ASSOCIATES
OCALA, FL · MC identifier not reported
FMCSA census source published 2026-09-13 12:46 UTC. Record present in this snapshot.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 248200 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DAVE CARTER AND ASSOCIATES |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 3530 SW 7TH ST, OCALA, FL, 34474, US |
| Reported business phone | (508) 740-1050 |
| Reported power units | 25 |
| Reported drivers | 23 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 16, 2025 |
| Census status code | A |
Compare the reported Ocala record
DAVE CARTER AND ASSOCIATES reports 25 power units. The Ocala, Florida directory contains 3,611 census records, of which 3,250 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
DAVE CARTER AND ASSOCIATES reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Household goods
- Building materials
- Passengers
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 361 | 10.0% |
| 1 | 2,315 | 64.1% |
| 2–5 | 735 | 20.4% |
| 6–20 | 158 | 4.4% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 33 | 0.9% |
| Over 100 | 9 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 28, 1984
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 16, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 13, 2026 12:46 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Sources and check dates
Checked Sep 14, 2026 16:22 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Sep 14, 2026 10:45 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Sep 14, 2026 10:44 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freight · Building materials · Household goods
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 248200, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.