Public carrier record · USDOT 2427015

CAIN INC

Kosciusko, MS · MC 1069249

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units22as reported
Drivers9as reported
Inspections9last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2427015
USDOT number2427015
Legal nameCAIN INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1069249
Reported physical address711 E JEFFERSON ST, KOSCIUSKO, MS, 39090-3845, US
Reported business phone(662) 289-2125
Reported power units22
Reported drivers9
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 20, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Jennifer Cain, Brian Cain
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 9
  • Vehicle inspections14.3%1 of 7

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections9
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 9)
Vehicle out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Violations19 across 5 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39395A4EEUSEmergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured2
  • 3922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective1
  • 39311A1LSLMLighting - Stop lamps - Any missing.1
  • 39311A1LTNRVLighting - Turn signal - Any missing not on the rearmost vehicle.1
  • 39311TLTruck-Tractor lower rear mud flaps retroreflective sheeting / reflex reflective material requirements for vehicles manufactured after July 19971

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

CAIN INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: DIRT, GRAVEL, SCRAP METAL

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 05, 2013
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 20, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1069249Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1069249Employers Mutual Casualty Company$750,000Oct 23, 2019BMC-91X4E28066
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against CAIN INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1069249 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2427015. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2427015, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →