Public carrier record · USDOT 2352847

PLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES

DBA PLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES LLC · Bowie, MD · MC identifier not reported

Based in Bowie, Maryland, PLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES (USDOT 2352847) operates a private fleet with 4 power units and 6 drivers. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in March 2014. It reported 105 miles for 2025, about 26 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingConditionalMar 26, 2014
Power units4as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections2latest Apr 27, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2352847
USDOT number2352847
Legal namePLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES
Doing business as / DBAPLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES LLC
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address14011 OLD STAGE ROAD, BOWIE, MD, 20720, US
Reported business phone(410) 757-8158
Reported power units4
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 14, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Peter Schultz
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address1701 PENNSYLVANIA AVE ST300, WASHINGTON, DC, 20006
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Jan 15, 2014
Census status codeA
Safety ratingConditional
Safety rating dateMar 26, 2014

Fleet, equipment and drivers

PLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

105Reported annual miles (2025)
26Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks43 owned · 1 trip-leased
  • Trailers44 owned

Drivers by operating radius

6 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi117%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi583%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
4power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Ford2100%

2 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections50.0%1 of 2All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%1 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Apr 27, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MD 2

2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Apr 2026 with 1.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Violations8 across 2 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com2
  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL1
  • 39311A1LLPLLighting - License plate lamp missing1
  • 39343DBMABrake - Breakaway not attached to the towing vehicle1
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Bowie record

PLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES reports 4 power units. The Bowie, Maryland directory contains 1,369 census records, of which 1,242 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

PLEASANT VIEW LANDSCAPES reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Garbage and refuse
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Other: LAND MAINT TOT

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Bowie census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01279.3%
186062.8%
2–5: this carrier’s band33324.3%
6–20402.9%
21–10060.4%
Over 10030.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 25, 2012
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 14, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2352847. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2352847, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →