K&N TRANSPORT INC
Conroe, TX · MC 862735
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2177428 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | K&N TRANSPORT INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 862735 |
| Reported physical address | 27286 PYEATT LN, CONROE, TX, 77385, US |
| Reported business phone | (832) 221-6615 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jan 23, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Felix Enrique Lopez Condom |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 5 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 5) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 25.0% (1 of 4) |
| Violations | 12 across 5 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39311No or defective lighting devices or reflective material as required1393110BInsufficient tiedowns to prevent forward movement for load not blocked by headerboard bulkhead or other cargo139347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt139353BCMV manufactured after 10/19/94 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear139355C1BAir Brake - Truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 1997 not equipped with an ABS system. System does not function or indicates a fault.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Conroe record
K&N TRANSPORT INC reports 1 power units. The Conroe, Texas directory contains 2,264 census records, of which 2,041 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
K&N TRANSPORT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Utility
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 223 | 9.8% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 1,373 | 60.6% |
| 2–5 | 533 | 23.5% |
| 6–20 | 101 | 4.5% |
| 21–100 | 30 | 1.3% |
| Over 100 | 4 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jul 29, 2011
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jan 23, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC862735 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC862735 | Highlander Specialty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Feb 19, 2026 | BMC-91X | DC920001782-00 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against K&N TRANSPORT INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC862735 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2177428. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objects
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2177428, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.