Public carrier record · USDOT 2065773

VISION LOGISTICS INC

Fort Wayne, IN · MC 1708542, MC 1708542

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 to review

  • 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units17as reported
Drivers17as reported
Inspections9last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2065773
USDOT number2065773
Legal nameVISION LOGISTICS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1708542, MC 1708542
Reported physical address4808 KROEMER RD SUITE 103, FORT WAYNE, IN, 46818, US
Reported business phone(260) 444-5178
Reported power units17
Reported drivers17
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 11, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Husnija Cehic
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections11.1%1 of 9
  • Vehicle inspections25.0%1 of 4

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections9
Driver out-of-service rate11.1% (1 of 9)
Vehicle out-of-service rate25.0% (1 of 4)
Violations29 across 7 inspections
Out-of-service violations6
Crashes4
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes1 / 1 / 4
Fatalities / injuries reported1 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3953A2HOSPDHOS (Property) - Driving beyond the 14 hour after coming on duty following 10 consecutive hours off duty during the current 8 consecutive day period. Date and Tim3
  • 39524C2IIELDTNHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to manually input or verify CMV trailer number.2
  • 39524C2IIIELDSDNHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to manually input or verify shipping document number.2
  • 38395ALCDLRestriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction1
  • 3922SLLS4State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Fort Wayne record

VISION LOGISTICS INC reports 17 power units. The Fort Wayne, Indiana directory contains 3,161 census records, of which 2,762 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

VISION LOGISTICS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Fort Wayne census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
039912.6%
11,50347.5%
2–585327.0%
6–20: this carrier’s band3059.6%
21–100762.4%
Over 100250.8%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 13, 2010
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 11, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC722432Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC722432Sentry Select Insurance Company$750,000Aug 25, 2024BMC-91XA0258024001
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against VISION LOGISTICS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ActiveMC722432 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2065773. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2065773, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →