Public carrier record · USDOT 2064156

GASCOYNE MATERIALS HANDLING & RECYCLING LLC

DBA GMHR · Dickinson, ND · MC 1246381

GASCOYNE MATERIALS HANDLING & RECYCLING LLC (USDOT 2064156, MC 1246381) reports a fleet of 16 power units and 16 drivers at its Dickinson, North Dakota location. Inspectors identified 7 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 16 it reports. Roadside inspectors checked it 11 times in the last two years, most in Minnesota.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units16as reported
Drivers16as reported
Inspections11latest Aug 25, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2064156
USDOT number2064156
Legal nameGASCOYNE MATERIALS HANDLING & RECYCLING LLC
Doing business as / DBAGMHR
MC docket identifiersMC 1246381
Reported physical address2151 I94 BUSINESS LOOP E, DICKINSON, ND, 58601, US
Reported business phone(701) 483-8142
Reported power units16
Reported drivers16
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 06, 2026
Company officers (as filed)William Shopoff, William Pladson
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

GASCOYNE MATERIALS HANDLING & RECYCLING LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

108,000Reported annual miles (2025)
6,750Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors1616 owned

Drivers by operating radius

16 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi850%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi850%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
7power units identified by VIN
16power units reported
8trailers identified by VIN
  • Kenworth229%
  • Mack229%
  • International114%
  • Peterbilt114%
  • Volvo114%

7 tractors

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

Fleet changes CarrierTrail observed

  1. First recorded: 17 power units · 8 drivers
  2. Power units 17 → 16 −1Drivers 8 → 16 +8

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 11All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections42.9%3 of 7All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 25, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

5 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MN 4 · SD 3 · ND 2 · CO 1 · WY 1

11 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 5 states. Inspected in 9 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2026 with 2.

Inspections11
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 11)
Vehicle out-of-service rate42.9% (3 of 7)
Violations30 across 8 inspections
Out-of-service violations7
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt2
  • 39353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear2
  • 39355EBAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 19982
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS2
  • 3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Dickinson record

GASCOYNE MATERIALS HANDLING & RECYCLING LLC reports 16 power units. The Dickinson, North Dakota directory contains 757 census records, of which 707 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

GASCOYNE MATERIALS HANDLING & RECYCLING LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Coal and coke
  • Construction
  • Other: SERVICE VEHICLE

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Dickinson census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
0506.6%
134745.8%
2–525333.4%
6–20: this carrier’s band7910.4%
21–100243.2%
Over 10040.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 10, 2010
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 06, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Oct 11, 2026 14:17 UTC · changed

  • DBAGMHR ACQUISITIONS COGMHR
  • Physical street2151 I-94 BUSINESS LOOP E2151 I94 BUSINESS LOOP E
  • Power units1716
  • Drivers816
  • Operation classificationAUTHORIZED FOR HIREPRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
  • Owned tractors1716
  • Owned trailers13Not reported
  • Total trucks1716
  • Interstate drivers beyond 100 miles08
  • Interstate drivers816
  • Trip-leased drivers per month0Not reported
  • CDL drivers80
  • Mailing street2151 I-94 BUSINESS LOOP E2151 I94 BUSINESS LOOP E

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2064156. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2064156, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →