Public carrier record · USDOT 1557075

TIDEWATER FOODS INC

DBA TFI TRANSPORT · Norfolk, VA · MC 577894

TIDEWATER FOODS INC (USDOT 1557075, MC 577894) is a one-truck carrier based in Norfolk, Virginia. Its MCS-150 was last updated in July 2024. It reported 9,762 miles for 2023, about 9,762 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections0none on file

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1557075
USDOT number1557075
Legal nameTIDEWATER FOODS INC
Doing business as / DBATFI TRANSPORT
MC docket identifiersMC 577894
Reported physical address5714 CURLEW DR, NORFOLK, VA, 23502, US
Reported business phone(757) 410-2498
Reported power units1
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 29, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Steven A Paden
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address133 TILDEN AVE SUITE C, CHESAPEAKE, VA, 23320
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

TIDEWATER FOODS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

9,762Reported annual miles (2023)
9,762Miles per power unit, calculated
1Drivers with a CDL of 2

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks11 owned

Drivers by operating radius

2 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi150%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi150%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Compare the reported Norfolk record

TIDEWATER FOODS INC reports 1 power units. The Norfolk, Virginia directory contains 1,465 census records, of which 1,218 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

TIDEWATER FOODS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Other: SEAFOOD

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Norfolk census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
024716.9%
1: this carrier’s band73850.4%
2–530420.8%
6–201268.6%
21–100402.7%
Over 100100.7%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 21, 2006
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 29, 2024
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1557075. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1557075, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →