Public carrier record · USDOT 14866

LEDWELL & SON ENTERPRISES INC

Texarkana, TX · MC identifier not reported

LEDWELL & SON ENTERPRISES INC (USDOT 14866) runs a private fleet of 8 power units out of Texarkana, Texas. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in March 2005. Inspectors identified 22 different power units by VIN over two years, more than the 8 it reports.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingConditionalMar 23, 2005
Power units8as reported
Drivers12as reported
Inspections29latest Sep 15, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 14866
USDOT number14866
Legal nameLEDWELL & SON ENTERPRISES INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address3300 WACO STREET, TEXARKANA, TX, 75501, US
Reported business phone(903) 838-6531
Reported power units8
Reported drivers12
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 21, 2026
Company officers (as filed)John Self, Steve Ledwell
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier, Cargo tank facility
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing addressP O BOX 1106, TEXARKANA, TX, 75504-1106
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Jan 14, 2005
Census status codeA
Safety ratingConditional
Safety rating dateMar 23, 2005

Fleet, equipment and drivers

LEDWELL & SON ENTERPRISES INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

500,000Reported annual miles (2026)
62,500Miles per power unit, calculated
12Drivers with a CDL of 12

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors77 owned
  • Straight trucks11 owned
  • Trailers88 owned

Drivers by operating radius

12 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi12100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
22power units identified by VIN
8power units reported
7trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner1673%
  • Ford29%
  • International29%
  • Peterbilt29%

12 tractors · 10 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 29All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections4.5%1 of 22All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Sep 15, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

8 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: TX 17 · MS 3 · TN 3 · AZ 2 · CO 1 · KS 1

29 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 8 states. Inspected in 19 of 25 months; busiest Dec 2024 with 4.

Inspections29
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 29)
Vehicle out-of-service rate4.5% (1 of 22)
Violations9 across 6 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
  • 39311No or defective lighting devices or reflective material as required1
  • 393209EPower steering violations1
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt1
  • 39383GExhaust - Discharging at a point forward or directly below the driver or sleeper compartment1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

LEDWELL & SON ENTERPRISES INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Other: UNSPECIFIED

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 21, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 14866. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 14866, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →