Public carrier record · USDOT 1449981

AED INC

Stantonville, TN · MC 547916

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive2 active of 2 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units12as reported
Drivers12as reported
Inspections35last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1449981
USDOT number1449981
Legal nameAED INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 547916
Reported physical address851 BUD CLEARY RD, STANTONVILLE, TN, 38379, US
Reported business phone(731) 632-5327
Reported power units12
Reported drivers12
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 21, 2026
Company officers (as filed)April Elam-Dierks, David Dierks
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 35
  • Vehicle inspections36.4%8 of 22

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections35
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 35)
Vehicle out-of-service rate36.4% (8 of 22)
Violations25 across 14 inspections
Out-of-service violations12
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS4
  • 39375A3Tire-flat and/or audible air leak3
  • 3939Inoperable Required Lamp2
  • 3922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective1
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

AED INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jan 09, 2006
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 21, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC547916Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$0$750,000
MC547916Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC547916PROGRESSIVE HAWAII INSURANCE CORP$750,000Feb 06, 2020BMC-91XCA 1775285
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against AED INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Voluntary SuspensionMC547916 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Notice Of Operating Authority Voluntary Suspension
  3. Administrative status adjustmentMC547916 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. Discontinued RevocationMC547916 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1449981. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1449981, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →