S B & K ENTERPRISES INC
Strongstown, PA · MC 1729047
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1426566 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | S B & K ENTERPRISES INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1729047 |
| Reported physical address | 260 RT 403 S, STRONGSTOWN, PA, 15957-0124, US |
| Reported business phone | (814) 749-9100 |
| Reported power units | 70 |
| Reported drivers | 101 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 19, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Forrest Schultz, Robert Rosenbaum |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 15 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 26.7% (4 of 15) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 27.3% (3 of 11) |
| Violations | 23 across 12 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 11 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3958A1HOSPHOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed339141A1NPHOperating a property-carrying vehicle without possessing a valid medical certificate - no previous history139141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com139216Failing to use seat belt while operating a CMV13922MCSRMedical (Certificate) - Operating a CMV while in violation of state medical certification regulations1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
S B & K ENTERPRISES INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Construction
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 18, 2005
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 19, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1729047 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1729047 | Erie Insurance Exchange | $1,000,000 | May 01, 2025 | BMC-91X | Q11 1240043 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against S B & K ENTERPRISES INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1729047 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1426566. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objects
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1426566, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.