Public carrier record · USDOT 1130937

YANKTON WINNELSON CO

Yankton, SD · MC identifier not reported

Based in Yankton, South Dakota, YANKTON WINNELSON CO (USDOT 1130937) operates a private fleet with 3 power units and 4 drivers. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. Its MCS-150 shows 40,000 miles driven in 2024.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections0none on file

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1130937
USDOT number1130937
Legal nameYANKTON WINNELSON CO
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address908 W 19TH ST, YANKTON, SD, 57078, US
Reported business phone(605) 665-6661
Reported power units3
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 07, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Michael Kirkland, Brian Thunker
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address3110 KETTERING BLVD, DAYTON, OH, 45439
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

YANKTON WINNELSON CO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

40,000Reported annual miles (2024)
13,333Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks33 owned
  • Trailers11 owned

Drivers by operating radius

4 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi4100%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Compare the reported Yankton record

YANKTON WINNELSON CO reports 3 power units. The Yankton, South Dakota directory contains 355 census records, of which 312 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

YANKTON WINNELSON CO reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: PLUMBING SUPPLIES

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Yankton census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
04312.1%
116947.6%
2–5: this carrier’s band10529.6%
6–203610.1%
21–10020.6%
Over 10000.0%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 19, 2003
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 07, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1130937. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1130937, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →