MILLEN OIL COMPANY INC
Mckinney, TX · MC 572241
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1020729 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | MILLEN OIL COMPANY INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 572241 |
| Reported physical address | 313 MAIN ST, MCKINNEY, TX, 75069-4008, US |
| Reported business phone | 19725420206 |
| Reported power units | 17 |
| Reported drivers | 8 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 02, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Misty Long, Michael Millen |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, hazmat |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 18 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 18) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 5.6% (1 of 18) |
| Violations | 21 across 11 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
172516C6Placard damaged deteriorated or obscured239347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt239353BCMV manufactured after 10/19/94 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear23939Inoperable Required Lamp2172328DFail to mark manual remote shutoff device with Emergency Shutoff1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Mckinney record
MILLEN OIL COMPANY INC reports 17 power units. The Mckinney, Texas directory contains 1,536 census records, of which 1,337 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
MILLEN OIL COMPANY INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Liquids and gases
- Other: DIESEL & GASOLINE
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 199 | 13.0% |
| 1 | 864 | 56.2% |
| 2–5 | 364 | 23.7% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 69 | 4.5% |
| 21–100 | 30 | 2.0% |
| Over 100 | 10 | 0.7% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Apr 17, 2002
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 02, 2024
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC572241 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $0 | $7,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC572241 | New York Marine and General Insurance Company | $1,000,000 | Jun 30, 2026 | BMC-91X | AU202600020590 |
| MC572241 | New York Marine and General Insurance Company | $4,000,000 | Jun 30, 2026 | BMC-91X | EX202600008199 |
| MC572241 | Federated Mutual Insurance Company | $2,000,000 | Jan 01, 2008 | BMC-91X | 9303787 |
| MC572241 | Federated Mutual Insurance Company | $5,000 | Jan 01, 2006 | BMC-34 | 9303785 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against MILLEN OIL COMPANY INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC572241 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1020729. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1020729, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.