Public carrier record · USDOT 948766

KLOSTERMAN CONCRETE & CONSTRUCTION INC

Maria Stein, OH · MC identifier not reported

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units6as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 948766
USDOT number948766
Legal nameKLOSTERMAN CONCRETE & CONSTRUCTION INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address8090 FLYER DR, MARIA STEIN, OH, 45860-9570, US
Reported business phone14199253020
Reported power units6
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 27, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Travis Klosterman, Kathy Klosterman
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections33.3%1 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections33.3%1 of 3

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate33.3% (1 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate33.3% (1 of 3)
Violations7 across 2 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39395A1Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.2
  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL1
  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1
  • 3929A2CCargo - Vehicle components or dunnage not secured1
  • 39343DBBrake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

KLOSTERMAN CONCRETE & CONSTRUCTION INC reports no classification in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: GRAVEL DRIT

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 19, 2001
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 27, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC93929350Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC93929350Erie Insurance Company$1,000,000Aug 13, 2026BMC-91XQ016240017
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against KLOSTERMAN CONCRETE & CONSTRUCTION INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC93929350 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Initial StatusMC93929350 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 948766. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 948766, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →