DESOTO CONCRETE PRODUCTS INC
Olive Branch, MS · MC identifier not reported
Based in Olive Branch, Mississippi, DESOTO CONCRETE PRODUCTS INC (USDOT 898844) operates a private fleet with 3 power units and 3 drivers. It reported 25,000 miles for 2025, about 8,333 per power unit. Its listed cargo includes building materials and construction.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 898844 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DESOTO CONCRETE PRODUCTS INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 220 HWY 305 N, OLIVE BRANCH, MS, 38654-0336, US |
| Reported business phone | (662) 890-1688 |
| Reported power units | 3 |
| Reported drivers | 3 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 23, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | David Harry, Lauren Harry |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | P O BOX 336, OLIVE BRANCH, MS, 38654-0336 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
DESOTO CONCRETE PRODUCTS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2025 with 1.
| Inspections | 2 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (1 of 1) |
| Violations | 4 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3922WCWheel (Mud) Flaps missing or defective1393209DSteering system components worn welded or missing139343ANo/improper tractor protection valve139395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Olive Branch record
DESOTO CONCRETE PRODUCTS INC reports 3 power units. The Olive Branch, Mississippi directory contains 1,133 census records, of which 965 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
DESOTO CONCRETE PRODUCTS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- Building materials
- Construction
- Other: PRECAST CONCRETE
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 168 | 14.8% |
| 1 | 706 | 62.3% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 207 | 18.3% |
| 6–20 | 39 | 3.4% |
| 21–100 | 10 | 0.9% |
| Over 100 | 3 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 11, 2000
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 23, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 898844. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 898844, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.