EAVES TRUCKING CO
Preston, MS · MC identifier not reported
EAVES TRUCKING CO (USDOT 89421) reports a fleet of 2 power units and 2 drivers at its Preston, Mississippi location. Its MCS-150 shows 60,000 miles driven in 2025. Its listed cargo includes logs, poles, beams and lumber, and machinery and large objects.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 89421 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | EAVES TRUCKING CO |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 973 HWY 21 S, PRESTON, MS, 39354, US |
| Reported business phone | (662) 361-8179 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 16, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Clyde Allen Eaves |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | P O BOX 103, MACON, MS, 39341 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Individual |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
EAVES TRUCKING CO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Dec 2024 with 1.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (1 of 1) |
| Violations | 2 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
393201AFrame cracked / loose / sagging / broken139617COperating a CMV without proof of a periodic inspection1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
EAVES TRUCKING CO reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Machinery and large objects
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 16, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 89421. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Machinery and large objectsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 89421, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.