Public carrier record · USDOT 71872

BOPP-BUSCH MANUFACTURING

Au Gres, MI · MC identifier not reported

BOPP-BUSCH MANUFACTURING (USDOT 71872) operates 2 power units with 3 drivers from Au Gres, Michigan hauling general freight, and metal sheets, coils and rolls. It reported 20,000 miles for 2024, about 10,000 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections1latest May 12, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 71872
USDOT number71872
Legal nameBOPP-BUSCH MANUFACTURING
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address545 E HURON, AU GRES, MI, 48703-9748, US
Reported business phone(989) 876-7121
Reported power units2
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 05, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Michael Busch, Deborah Norton
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing addressP O BOX 589, AU GRES, MI, 48703-0589
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

BOPP-BUSCH MANUFACTURING reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

20,000Reported annual miles (2024)
10,000Miles per power unit, calculated
3Drivers with a CDL of 3

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors11 owned
  • Straight trucks11 owned
  • Trailers33 owned

Drivers by operating radius

3 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi133%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi133%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi133%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
  • International1100%

1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections100.0%1 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest May 12, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MI 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate100.0% (1 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations4 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39111B4CLHAMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate1
  • 3922LCDLRRestriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction.1
  • 393100CCCargo - Cargo not secured against shifting1
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

BOPP-BUSCH MANUFACTURING reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Other: AUTO PARTS

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 05, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 71872. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 71872, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →