Public carrier record · USDOT 680067

JOHNSON LIVESTOCK LLC

DBA JOHNSON TRUCKING · State Center, IA · MC 406133

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units15as reported
Drivers14as reported
Inspections6last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 680067
USDOT number680067
Legal nameJOHNSON LIVESTOCK LLC
Doing business as / DBAJOHNSON TRUCKING
MC docket identifiersMC 406133
Reported physical address2466 BINFORD AVE, STATE CENTER, IA, 50247, US
Reported business phone(641) 485-9992
Reported power units15
Reported drivers14
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 22, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Heath Johnson, Ryan Goecke
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 6
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations7 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
  • 39395A1Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.1
  • 39395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper1
  • 39522GELDMFVHOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

JOHNSON LIVESTOCK LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Liquids and gases
  • Livestock
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Other: RAW MILK

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Mar 11, 1997
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 22, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC406133Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC406133The Cincinnati Insurance Company$750,000Jun 01, 2017BMC-91XEBA 043 73 14
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against JOHNSON LIVESTOCK LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-406133 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. ReinstatedMC406133 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 680067. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 680067, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →