Public carrier record · USDOT 585908

NAGEL GRAIN INC

Prairieburg, IA · MC 335428

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units27as reported
Drivers10as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 585908
USDOT number585908
Legal nameNAGEL GRAIN INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 335428
Reported physical address506 S LOCUST AVE, PRAIRIEBURG, IA, 52219, US
Reported business phone(319) 437-2551
Reported power units27
Reported drivers10
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 24, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Tracy Paustian
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspections

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations3 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 2

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39216Failing to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

NAGEL GRAIN INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Grain, feed and hay

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jan 04, 1995
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 24, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC335428Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC335428Western Agricultural Insurance Company$750,000May 24, 2018BMC-91XAMP 6004389
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 585908. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 585908, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →