POWER MOTIVE CORPORATION
Denver, CO · MC identifier not reported
Based in Denver, Colorado, POWER MOTIVE CORPORATION (USDOT 52590) operates a private fleet with 78 power units and 56 drivers. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in May 2009. 3.4% of its vehicle inspections ended out of service, against 22.9% for all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Conditional safety rating on record
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 52590 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | POWER MOTIVE CORPORATION |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 5000 VASQUEZ BLVD, DENVER, CO, 80216, US |
| Reported business phone | (303) 355-5900 |
| Reported power units | 78 |
| Reported drivers | 56 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 08, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Nate Rutter, Mac Blount |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | Yes |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Feb 24, 2009 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | May 02, 2009 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
POWER MOTIVE CORPORATION reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
42 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 4 states. Inspected in 22 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2025 with 4.
| Inspections | 42 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 4.8% (2 of 42) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 3.4% (1 of 29) |
| Violations | 20 across 13 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 3 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 3 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
| Placarded hazmat inspections | 0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order |
Most frequent published violation codes
38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL23939TSInoperative turn signal238351ALCDLRSWDLicense (CDL) - A person required to have a CLP or CDL who is disqualified must not drive a CMV13922SLLMLState/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane13922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Denver record
POWER MOTIVE CORPORATION reports 78 power units. The Denver, Colorado directory contains 10,850 census records, of which 9,700 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
POWER MOTIVE CORPORATION reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Machinery and large objects
- Liquids and gases
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,150 | 10.6% |
| 1 | 5,871 | 54.1% |
| 2–5 | 2,759 | 25.4% |
| 6–20 | 757 | 7.0% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 234 | 2.2% |
| Over 100 | 79 | 0.7% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 08, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 52590. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 52590, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.