J & S CONTRACTORS SUPPLY COMPANY
Denver, CO · MC identifier not reported
J & S CONTRACTORS SUPPLY COMPANY (USDOT 120279) runs a private fleet of 1 power unit out of Denver, Colorado. It reported 1 miles for 2024, about 1 per power unit. It is registered to haul general freight, and metal sheets, coils and rolls.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 120279 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | J & S CONTRACTORS SUPPLY COMPANY |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 4040 GRAPE ST, DENVER, CO, 80216, US |
| Reported business phone | (303) 388-4683 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 26, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Abigail Alice Naftz, Kenneth Richard Fedel |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · May 08, 1990 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | May 25, 1990 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
J & S CONTRACTORS SUPPLY COMPANY reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Denver record
J & S CONTRACTORS SUPPLY COMPANY reports 1 power units. The Denver, Colorado directory contains 10,850 census records, of which 9,700 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
J & S CONTRACTORS SUPPLY COMPANY reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Other: HIGHWAY SIGNS
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,150 | 10.6% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 5,871 | 54.1% |
| 2–5 | 2,759 | 25.4% |
| 6–20 | 757 | 7.0% |
| 21–100 | 234 | 2.2% |
| Over 100 | 79 | 0.7% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 26, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 120279. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 120279, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.