Public carrier record · USDOT 519791

TOOLCRAFT LTD

Rutland, VT · MC identifier not reported

TOOLCRAFT LTD (USDOT 519791) is a passenger carrier in Rutland, Vermont reporting 11 power units and 2 drivers. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. It is registered as a hazmat carrier.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units11as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections0none on file

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 519791
USDOT number519791
Legal nameTOOLCRAFT LTD
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address144 GRANGER STREET, RUTLAND, VT, 05701, US
Reported business phone(802) 775-1808
Reported power units11
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 04, 2025
Company officers (as filed)David Giancola, John D Allard
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorYes
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

TOOLCRAFT LTD reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

30,000Reported annual miles (2023)
2,727Miles per power unit, calculated
2Drivers with a CDL of 2

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks66 owned
  • Vans and mini-buses55 owned

Drivers by operating radius

2 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi2100%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Compare the reported Rutland record

TOOLCRAFT LTD reports 11 power units. The Rutland, Vermont directory contains 241 census records, of which 216 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

TOOLCRAFT LTD reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Passengers
  • Garbage and refuse
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Rutland census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02510.4%
111547.7%
2–57631.5%
6–20: this carrier’s band197.9%
21–10041.7%
Over 10020.8%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 15, 1993
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 04, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 519791. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 519791, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →