Public carrier record · USDOT 4509409

HAROLDS & SON TRUCKING LLC

North Bergen, NJ · MC 1785049

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Added to the census within the last 12 months

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4509409
USDOT number4509409
Legal nameHAROLDS & SON TRUCKING LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1785049
Reported physical address1616 74TH ST APT D6, NORTH BERGEN, NJ, 07047, US
Reported business phone(551) 799-0426
Reported power units1
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 22, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Harold Timaran Silva
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations7 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 3922SLLS4State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 39395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper1
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative1
  • 3939ALHWSLighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported North Bergen record

HAROLDS & SON TRUCKING LLC reports 1 power units. The North Bergen, New Jersey directory contains 2,028 census records, of which 1,630 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

HAROLDS & SON TRUCKING LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across North Bergen census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
039819.6%
1: this carrier’s band1,18458.4%
2–533316.4%
6–20803.9%
21–100291.4%
Over 10040.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Dec 22, 2025
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 22, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1785049Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1785049Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc$750,000Jan 28, 2026BMC-91XURG-03289
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against HAROLDS & SON TRUCKING LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1785049 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4509409. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4509409, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →