Public carrier record · USDOT 44692

KERR FEED AND GRAIN COMPANY INC

Henrietta, TX · MC identifier not reported

Based in Henrietta, Texas, KERR FEED AND GRAIN COMPANY INC (USDOT 44692) operates a private fleet with 9 power units and 3 drivers. Inspectors identified 4 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 9 it reports. Roadside inspectors checked it 9 times in the last two years, most in Texas.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactorySep 08, 2004
Power units9as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections9latest Jan 07, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 44692
USDOT number44692
Legal nameKERR FEED AND GRAIN COMPANY INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address903 EAST OMEGA STREET, HENRIETTA, TX, 76365, US
Reported business phone(940) 538-4354
Reported power units9
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 13, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Kerri Bryant Brown, William W Bryant
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing addressPO BOX 226, HENRIETTA, TX, 76365
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Sep 02, 2004
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateSep 08, 2004

Fleet, equipment and drivers

KERR FEED AND GRAIN COMPANY INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

175,000Reported annual miles (2024)
19,444Miles per power unit, calculated
3Drivers with a CDL of 3

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors88 owned
  • Straight trucks11 owned
  • Trailers88 owned

Drivers by operating radius

3 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi3100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
4power units identified by VIN
9power units reported
3trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner250%
  • Peterbilt250%

3 tractors · 1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 9All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 9All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jan 07, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: TX 9

9 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 7 of 25 months; busiest Nov 2025 with 2.

Inspections9
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 9)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 9)
Violations4 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39345DLPCBrake Connections with Leaks - Connection to Power Unit1
  • 39348AInoperative/defective brakes1
  • 3939Inoperable Required Lamp1
  • 3939TSInoperative turn signal1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

KERR FEED AND GRAIN COMPANY INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • Livestock
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Dry bulk commodities

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 13, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 44692. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 44692, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →