Public carrier record · USDOT 4409618

LOUIS SHARPLES

DBA ULTIMATE TOWING & RECOVERY · Mentone, CA · MC 1732092

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections6last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4409618
USDOT number4409618
Legal nameLOUIS SHARPLES
Doing business as / DBAULTIMATE TOWING & RECOVERY
MC docket identifiersMC 1732092
Reported physical address1340 WABASH AVE, MENTONE, CA, 92359, US
Reported business phone(832) 493-4751
Reported power units3
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 11, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Louis K Sharples
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 6
  • Vehicle inspections25.0%1 of 4

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate25.0% (1 of 4)
Violations6 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation2
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS1
  • 3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative1
  • 3939ALTSILighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

LOUIS SHARPLES reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Driveaway / towaway

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 14, 2025
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 11, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1732092Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1732092Trisura Specialty Insurance Company$1,000,000Jun 01, 2026BMC-91X175TTSCA10015800
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against LOUIS SHARPLES’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1732092 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4409618. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4409618, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →