Public carrier record · USDOT 4332960

K&D BUS TOURS LLC

Ridgefield Park, NJ · MC 1691984, MC 61115720

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units4as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections3last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4332960
USDOT number4332960
Legal nameK&D BUS TOURS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1691984, MC 61115720
Reported physical address107 HOBART ST, RIDGEFIELD PARK, NJ, 07660-1721, US
Reported business phone(646) 719-6436
Reported power units4
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 20, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Nelson Uzhca
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%1 of 2

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Violations4 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 393209DSTPALSteering - Pitman arm loose on the output shaft1
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured1
  • 39362BEMEOBuses - Marked emergency exit is obstructed (includes obstruction of the markings release mechanism and/or the opening of the emergency exit1
  • 3958AHOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

K&D BUS TOURS LLC reports PRIVATE PASSENGER, BUSINESS;PRIVATE PASSENGER, NON-BUSINESS;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Passengers

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Dec 10, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 20, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC61115720Motor Carrier of PassengersActive$5,000,000$5,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC61115720Prime Property & Casualty Insurance Inc$5,000,000Jun 20, 2026BMC-91XPC26062628
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against K&D BUS TOURS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC61115720 · Motor Carrier of Passengers
  2. Initial StatusMC61115720 · Motor Carrier of Passengers

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4332960. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4332960, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →