Public carrier record · USDOT 4312997

J&J FLEET FLARE LLC

Alexandria, VA · MC 1681415

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections4last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4312997
USDOT number4312997
Legal nameJ&J FLEET FLARE LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1681415
Reported physical address6432 EDSALL RD APT T2, ALEXANDRIA, VA, 22312-6458, US
Reported business phone(571) 799-6025
Reported power units1
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 12, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Juan Perez La Riva
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections75.0%3 of 4
  • Vehicle inspections33.3%1 of 3

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections4
Driver out-of-service rate75.0% (3 of 4)
Vehicle out-of-service rate33.3% (1 of 3)
Violations15 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations6
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency3
  • 39395A1Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.2
  • 3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative2
  • 39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1
  • 39111B5LNCDLNVLLicense - Operate a CMV without a valid operators license issued by one State or jurisdiction1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Alexandria record

J&J FLEET FLARE LLC reports 1 power units. The Alexandria, Virginia directory contains 2,606 census records, of which 2,323 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

J&J FLEET FLARE LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Alexandria census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
028310.9%
1: this carrier’s band1,62862.5%
2–553820.6%
6–201204.6%
21–100331.3%
Over 10040.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 22, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 12, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed

  • Status CodeIA

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1681415Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1681415National Indemnity Company$750,000Sep 09, 2026BMC-91X70TRS137585-01
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against J&J FLEET FLARE LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Reinstated - legacy common/contract authority consolidation corrected (MOTUS Issue #220); active BIPD on fileMC1681415 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Reinstated - insurance coverage restoredMC1681415 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1681415 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1681415 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  5. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1681415 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  6. GrantedMC1681415 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4312997. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4312997, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →