J2AM SAMON TRANSPORT LLC
Katy, TX · MC 1676814
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4304328 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | J2AM SAMON TRANSPORT LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1676814 |
| Reported physical address | 5806 WINDCLIFF CT, KATY, TX, 77449, US |
| Reported business phone | (346) 520-0379 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 12, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Alfredo Samon Lara |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 3 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 3) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (2 of 2) |
| Violations | 13 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 4 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39222ADDriver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers13929A2Failing to secure vehicle equipment1393104BDamaged securement system/tiedowns1393203ECab front bumper missing/unsecured/protrude139347AInadequate brakes for safe stopping - Brake Lining condition1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Katy record
J2AM SAMON TRANSPORT LLC reports 1 power units. The Katy, Texas directory contains 6,227 census records, of which 5,631 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
J2AM SAMON TRANSPORT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 596 | 9.6% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 4,261 | 68.4% |
| 2–5 | 1,160 | 18.6% |
| 6–20 | 181 | 2.9% |
| 21–100 | 23 | 0.4% |
| Over 100 | 6 | 0.1% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 02, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 12, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 14, 2026 17:56 UTC · changed
- Power units
21 - Drivers
21
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1676814 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1676814 | Bulldog National Risk Retention Group, Inc. | $750,000 | Sep 24, 2026 | BMC-91X | ATG-TX-0009835-26 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against J2AM SAMON TRANSPORT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1676814 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- ReinstatedMC1676814 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4304328. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materials
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4304328, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.