Public carrier record · USDOT 4258223

BRAICH TRUCK LINES INC

DBA BTL · Dayton, OH · MC 1651684

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers8as reported
Inspections7last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4258223
USDOT number4258223
Legal nameBRAICH TRUCK LINES INC
Doing business as / DBABTL
MC docket identifiersMC 1651684
Reported physical address6334 SHULL RD, DAYTON, OH, 45424, US
Reported business phone(567) 267-0404
Reported power units5
Reported drivers8
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 14, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Udham Braich
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections14.3%1 of 7
  • Vehicle inspections25.0%1 of 4

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate25.0% (1 of 4)
Violations19 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations3
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured2
  • 3939AHLLHLighting - Headlamp(s) fail to operate on low and high beam2
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative2
  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL1
  • 38351ANSINDriving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a non-safety-related reason and in the state of driver's license issuance1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Dayton record

BRAICH TRUCK LINES INC reports 5 power units. The Dayton, Ohio directory contains 3,494 census records, of which 3,009 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

BRAICH TRUCK LINES INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Dayton census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
048513.9%
11,86153.3%
2–5: this carrier’s band78922.6%
6–202537.2%
21–100842.4%
Over 100220.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 22, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 14, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed

  • DBANot reportedBTL
  • Physical street5917 TROY VILLA BLVD6334 SHULL RD
  • Power units45
  • Drivers48

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1651684Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1651684Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc$750,000Sep 29, 2026BMC-91URG-07450
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against BRAICH TRUCK LINES INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1651684 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4258223. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4258223, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →