Public carrier record · USDOT 4215023

KG ROAD INC

Skokie, IL · MC 1628241

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units14as reported
Drivers14as reported
Inspections13last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4215023
USDOT number4215023
Legal nameKG ROAD INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1628241
Reported physical address4843 LEE ST APT 3, SKOKIE, IL, 60077, US
Reported business phone(331) 223-3230
Reported power units14
Reported drivers14
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 08, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Reina Kazakbaeva
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections38.5%5 of 13
  • Vehicle inspections20.0%1 of 5

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections13
Driver out-of-service rate38.5% (5 of 13)
Vehicle out-of-service rate20.0% (1 of 5)
Violations12 across 9 inspections
Out-of-service violations7
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3958EHOSPDOOSHOS (Property) - Driver produces a false record of duty status that concealed an HOS limitation violation after the last rest period. Explain:2
  • 39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1
  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation1
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

KG ROAD INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Mar 25, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 08, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed

  • Power units1014
  • Drivers1014

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1628241Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1628241Berkshire Hathaway Homestate Insurance Company$750,000Jun 30, 2026BMC-91X02TRM07028101
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against KG ROAD INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1628241 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1628241 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4215023. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4215023, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →