Public carrier record · USDOT 4190585

THOUSAND WHEEL RD LLC

Colorado Springs, CO · MC 1614954

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units4as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections2last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4190585
USDOT number4190585
Legal nameTHOUSAND WHEEL RD LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1614954
Reported physical address6271 GOSSAMER ST, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, 80911, US
Reported business phone(719) 344-3475
Reported power units4
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 29, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Leonardo Daza
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections50.0%1 of 2
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations2 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39111B5LNCDLNVLLicense - Operate a CMV without a valid operators license issued by one State or jurisdiction1
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Colorado Springs record

THOUSAND WHEEL RD LLC reports 4 power units. The Colorado Springs, Colorado directory contains 4,170 census records, of which 3,836 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

THOUSAND WHEEL RD LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Colorado Springs census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
03348.0%
12,25854.1%
2–5: this carrier’s band1,17528.2%
6–202957.1%
21–100972.3%
Over 100110.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 06, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 29, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1614954Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1614954GEiCO Marine Insurance Company$750,000Sep 25, 2025BMC-91X9300204622
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against THOUSAND WHEEL RD LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1614954 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1614954 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4190585. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4190585, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →