Public carrier record · USDOT 4174770

D & G TOWING

DBA TOWING · Ogden, UT · MC identifier not reported

D & G TOWING (USDOT 4174770) is a one-truck carrier based in Ogden, Utah. It is registered as a hazmat carrier. Its MCS-150 was last updated in January 2024.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections0none on file

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4174770
USDOT number4174770
Legal nameD & G TOWING
Doing business as / DBATOWING
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address6742 S 1775 E, OGDEN, UT, 84405-9700, US
Reported business phone(385) 465-0385
Reported power units1
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 03, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Jose Eduardo Cruz Herrera, Juan Jesus Lopez
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorYes
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

D & G TOWING reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

1Drivers with a CDL of 2

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks11 owned

Drivers by operating radius

2 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi150%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi150%

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150.

Compare the reported Ogden record

D & G TOWING reports 1 power units. The Ogden, Utah directory contains 1,777 census records, of which 1,600 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

D & G TOWING reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Motor vehicles

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Ogden census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
017710.0%
1: this carrier’s band87049.0%
2–554530.7%
6–201488.3%
21–100331.9%
Over 10040.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jan 03, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 03, 2024
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4174770. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4174770, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →