Public carrier record · USDOT 395414

HAYWARD ELECTRIC CO

Hayward, CA · MC identifier not reported

HAYWARD ELECTRIC CO (USDOT 395414) runs a private fleet of 9 power units out of Hayward, California. Roadside inspections recorded 2 different power units by VIN over two years, against 9 reported. Its vehicles were inspected 5 times over two years, most in California.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactoryJan 31, 1991
Power units9as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections5latest Aug 13, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 395414
USDOT number395414
Legal nameHAYWARD ELECTRIC CO
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address3150 DIABLO AVE, HAYWARD, CA, 94545-2763, US
Reported business phone(510) 783-2994
Reported power units9
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 27, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Patrick J. Dooley, William Aydelotte
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewSafety review · Dec 11, 1990
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateJan 31, 1991

Fleet, equipment and drivers

HAYWARD ELECTRIC CO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

6,000Reported annual miles (2025)
667Miles per power unit, calculated
3Drivers with a CDL of 4

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks99 owned
  • Trailers22 owned

Drivers by operating radius

4 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi375%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi125%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
9power units reported
  • Ford150%
  • Ram150%

2 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 5All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections20.0%1 of 5All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 13, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: CA 5

5 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 4 of 25 months; busiest Sep 2025 with 2.

Inspections5
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 5)
Vehicle out-of-service rate20.0% (1 of 5)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939ALSMLLighting - Side marker lamp(s) inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Hayward record

HAYWARD ELECTRIC CO reports 9 power units. The Hayward, California directory contains 3,845 census records, of which 2,948 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

HAYWARD ELECTRIC CO reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: TOOLS & EQUIPMENT

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Hayward census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
089723.3%
12,14855.9%
2–559115.4%
6–20: this carrier’s band1544.0%
21–100511.3%
Over 10040.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 04, 1990
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 27, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 395414. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 395414, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →