KANONE LLC
Park Ridge, IL · MC 1359017
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3788627 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | KANONE LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1359017 |
| Reported physical address | 1420 RENAISSANCE DR STE 306, PARK RIDGE, IL, 60068, US |
| Reported business phone | (773) 706-9333 |
| Reported power units | 80 |
| Reported drivers | 80 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 29, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Aleksandar Kankaras |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 426 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 2.6% (11 of 426) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 33.6% (75 of 223) |
| Violations | 433 across 213 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 107 |
| Crashes | 18 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 6 / 18 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 7 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS2539347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt1839353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear173922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit143922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation12
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
KANONE LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 28, 2021
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- May 29, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1359017 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1359017 | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc | $750,000 | Jul 26, 2026 | BMC-91 | URG05815 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against KANONE LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1359017 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1359017 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3788627. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3788627, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.