SCHNELL GROUP CORP
Bloomfield, NJ · MC 1353224
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3780623 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SCHNELL GROUP CORP |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1353224 |
| Reported physical address | 57 ERNST AVE, BLOOMFIELD, NJ, 07003, US |
| Reported business phone | (862) 684-7422 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 3 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 26, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Esteban Salazar |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 24 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 24) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 21.1% (4 of 19) |
| Violations | 35 across 17 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 4 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3963A1BOSBrake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination23922LVLane Restriction violation13922SLLMLState/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane13922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit139282DUMTDriver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
SCHNELL GROUP CORP reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 11, 2021
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- May 26, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1353224 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1353224 | Concert Specialty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jun 07, 2026 | BMC-91X | CSSPS131986800 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against SCHNELL GROUP CORP’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Administrative status adjustmentMC1353224 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- ReinstatedMC1353224 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3780623. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3780623, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.