Public carrier record · USDOT 3673721

JACK RABBIT TOWING INC

Liberty, MO · MC 1275175

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections6last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3673721
USDOT number3673721
Legal nameJACK RABBIT TOWING INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1275175
Reported physical address1033 LONGFELLOW ST, LIBERTY, MO, 64068, US
Reported business phone(816) 695-6160
Reported power units2
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 23, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Ahmed Abu-Namous
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections16.7%1 of 6
  • Vehicle inspections60.0%3 of 5

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate16.7% (1 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate60.0% (3 of 5)
Violations19 across 5 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3969D2FTFFailing to correct the violation(s)/defect(s) noted on the roadside inspection report3
  • 393205CWRAWFLMIBWheel/Rim - Any wheel fasteners loose/missing/ineffective/broken.2
  • 39355ABHydraulic Brake - ABS defective on truck/bus manufactured on or after March 1 19992
  • 3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative2
  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

JACK RABBIT TOWING INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jul 07, 2021
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 23, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1275175Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1275175Prime Insurance Company$1,000,000Sep 21, 2026BMC-91XSC26062251
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against JACK RABBIT TOWING INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1275175 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. ReinstatedMC1275175 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3673721. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3673721, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →