Public carrier record · USDOT 3657734

ACT ACQUISITION INC

DBA ACTION STAINLESS & ALLOYS · Carrollton, TX · MC identifier not reported

Based in Carrollton, Texas, ACT ACQUISITION INC (USDOT 3657734) operates a private fleet with 6 power units and 6 drivers. Inspectors identified 14 different power units by VIN over two years, more than the 6 it reports. Roadside inspectors checked it 27 times in the last two years, most in Texas.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units6as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections27latest Sep 15, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3657734
USDOT number3657734
Legal nameACT ACQUISITION INC
Doing business as / DBAACTION STAINLESS & ALLOYS
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address1505 HALSEY WAY, CARROLLTON, TX, 75007-4439, US
Reported business phone(972) 466-1500
Reported power units6
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 06, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Richard T Marabito, Jessica Burroughs
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

ACT ACQUISITION INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

547Reported annual miles (2024)
91Miles per power unit, calculated
6Drivers with a CDL of 6

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors11 term-leased
  • Straight trucks55 term-leased
  • Trailers11 owned

Drivers by operating radius

6 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi6100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
14power units identified by VIN
6power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner1179%
  • Ftl17%
  • International17%

11 straight trucks · 3 tractors

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections7.4%2 of 27All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections25.0%5 of 20All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Sep 15, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

5 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: TX 13 · OK 6 · KS 5 · IA 2 · MO 1

27 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 5 states. Inspected in 17 of 25 months; busiest Nov 2025 with 3.

Inspections27
Driver out-of-service rate7.4% (2 of 27)
Vehicle out-of-service rate25.0% (5 of 20)
Violations28 across 14 inspections
Out-of-service violations8
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39311No or defective lighting devices or reflective material as required2
  • 3953A3HOSPRNPDriving beyond 11 hour driving limit in a 14-hour period. (Property carrying vehicle) - Nominal Violation2
  • 3953A3IIDriving beyond 8 hour driving limit since the end of the last on duty off duty or sleeper period of at least 30 minutes2
  • 38323A2Operating a CMV without a CDL1
  • 38371HLicense (CDL) - CDL or CLP holder possesses a valid medical certificate but is not on file with the issuing state driver's licensing agency as required1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Carrollton record

ACT ACQUISITION INC reports 6 power units. The Carrollton, Texas directory contains 1,320 census records, of which 1,129 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

ACT ACQUISITION INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Carrollton census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
019114.5%
170353.3%
2–530022.7%
6–20: this carrier’s band816.1%
21–100382.9%
Over 10070.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 15, 2021
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 06, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3657734. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3657734, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →