Public carrier record · USDOT 3508778

PETTY GROUP LLC

Cleveland, OH · MC identifier not reported

Based in Cleveland, Ohio, PETTY GROUP LLC (USDOT 3508778) operates a private fleet with 23 power units and 14 drivers. Inspectors identified 2 different power units by VIN in two years; it reports 23. Its MCS-150 shows 623,541 miles driven in 2025.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units23as reported
Drivers14as reported
Inspections3latest May 07, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3508778
USDOT number3508778
Legal namePETTY GROUP LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address13675 MCCRACKEN RD, CLEVELAND, OH, 44125, US
Reported business phone(216) 206-2600
Reported power units23
Reported drivers14
Reported MCS-150 dateNov 21, 2025
Company officers (as filed)James P Oloughlin, Nicholas A Petty
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

PETTY GROUP LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

623,541Reported annual miles (2025)
27,110Miles per power unit, calculated
11Drivers with a CDL of 14

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks2323 term-leased
  • Trailers1717 term-leased

Drivers by operating radius

14 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi429%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi1071%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
23power units reported
3trailers identified by VIN
  • Ford2100%

2 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections100.0%1 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest May 07, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: OH 3

3 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 3 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 1.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate100.0% (1 of 1)
Violations3 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 393110B3CCargo - Insufficient tiedowns (w/o headerboard/blocking) for article(s) of cargo longer than 10 feet1
  • 39343DBBrake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly1
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Cleveland record

PETTY GROUP LLC reports 23 power units. The Cleveland, Ohio directory contains 5,808 census records, of which 4,827 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

PETTY GROUP LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Construction
  • Other: OTHER

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Cleveland census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
098116.9%
13,07552.9%
2–51,18220.4%
6–203576.1%
21–100: this carrier’s band1612.8%
Over 100520.9%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 21, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Nov 21, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3508778. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3508778, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →