Public carrier record · USDOT 3425946

FORD 4 TRUCKING LLC

Summerville, SC · MC 1108719

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections18last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3425946
USDOT number3425946
Legal nameFORD 4 TRUCKING LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1108719
Reported physical address4725 LEWIS AND CLARK TRAIL, SUMMERVILLE, SC, 29485, US
Reported business phone(843) 530-4088
Reported power units3
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 23, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Kemone Ford
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections5.6%1 of 18
  • Vehicle inspections57.1%4 of 7

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections18
Driver out-of-service rate5.6% (1 of 18)
Vehicle out-of-service rate57.1% (4 of 7)
Violations28 across 13 inspections
Out-of-service violations6
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation5
  • 3939ALHWSLighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative3
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 39395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper2
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Summerville record

FORD 4 TRUCKING LLC reports 3 power units. The Summerville, South Carolina directory contains 1,593 census records, of which 1,264 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

FORD 4 TRUCKING LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Intermodal containers

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Summerville census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
032920.7%
186854.5%
2–5: this carrier’s band31319.6%
6–20654.1%
21–100130.8%
Over 10050.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 08, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 23, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 25, 2026 15:25 UTC · changed

  • Power units53
  • Drivers53

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1108719Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1108719Berkley Casualty Company$1,000,000Jan 16, 2026BMC-91X7904839
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against FORD 4 TRUCKING LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1108719 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1108719 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3425946. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3425946, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →