Public carrier record · USDOT 3362982

ASCON GROUP INC

Aurora, IL · MC 1077266

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units120as reported
Drivers120as reported
Inspections233last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3362982
USDOT number3362982
Legal nameASCON GROUP INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1077266
Reported physical address2413 GEORGETOWN CIR, AURORA, IL, 60503, US
Reported business phone(815) 669-1400
Reported power units120
Reported drivers120
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 07, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Alexandru Cernat
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections5.6%13 of 233
  • Vehicle inspections23.4%25 of 107

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections233
Driver out-of-service rate5.6% (13 of 233)
Vehicle out-of-service rate23.4% (25 of 107)
Violations130 across 84 inspections
Out-of-service violations39
Crashes6
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 2 / 6
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 2

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit9
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other7
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS5
  • 3963A1BOSBrake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination5
  • 39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.4

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Aurora record

ASCON GROUP INC reports 120 power units. The Aurora, Illinois directory contains 1,759 census records, of which 1,456 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

ASCON GROUP INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Aurora census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
030317.2%
187449.7%
2–537421.3%
6–201327.5%
21–100583.3%
Over 100: this carrier’s band181.0%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 27, 2019
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 07, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed

  • Power units98120
  • Drivers98120

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1077266Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1077266National Union Fire Insurance Company of Pittsburgh, Pa.$1,000,000May 14, 2026BMC-91X014-81-5824
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against ASCON GROUP INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1077266 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3362982. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3362982, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →