SOUTHERN LINE LLC
Fyffe, AL · MC 1487269
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review
- 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3246835 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SOUTHERN LINE LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1487269 |
| Reported physical address | 2145 CAMPBELL ST, FYFFE, AL, 35971-4408, US |
| Reported business phone | (256) 899-3699 |
| Reported power units | 7 |
| Reported drivers | 6 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Greg Mashburn, Denise Mashburn |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 4 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 25.0% (1 of 4) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 50.0% (1 of 2) |
| Violations | 5 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 3 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 1 / 2 / 2 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 1 / 2 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39340ABBrake - Inadequate braking system139375A3Tire-flat and/or audible air leak139395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper13958A1HOSPHOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed13963A1BLBrake system pressure loss1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
SOUTHERN LINE LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Grain, feed and hay
- Other: OTHER
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Feb 18, 2019
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 14, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2025031820260914
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1487269 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1487269 | COUNTRY Mutual Insurance Company | $750,000 | Aug 31, 2026 | BMC-91X | V009354191 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against SOUTHERN LINE LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1487269 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3246835. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3246835, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.