SAFARI TRUCKING LLC
Lexington, NE · MC 1010365
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review
- Conditional safety rating on record
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3225583 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SAFARI TRUCKING LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1010365 |
| Reported physical address | 405 N WASHINGTON STREET, LEXINGTON, NE, 68850, US |
| Reported business phone | (308) 270-1015 |
| Reported power units | 21 |
| Reported drivers | 21 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Nov 21, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Farhan Ali |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Sep 29, 2026 |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 128 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 3.1% (4 of 128) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 25.5% (14 of 55) |
| Violations | 138 across 56 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 25 |
| Crashes | 11 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 3 / 10 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 3 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS939216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV639355EBAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998639530B1ELDDFRHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.53922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation4
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
SAFARI TRUCKING LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 25, 2018
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Nov 21, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 30, 2026 15:30 UTC · changed
- Safety Rating
Not reportedC - Safety Rating Date
Not reported20260929
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1010365 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1010365 | National Indemnity Company of the South | $750,000 | Dec 10, 2025 | BMC-91X | 74TRB006484 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3225583. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3225583, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.