ESTEPP ENERGY LLC
Lexington, KY · MC 64466
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3071468 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ESTEPP ENERGY LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 64466 |
| Reported physical address | 1510 NEWTOWN PIKE STE 154, LEXINGTON, KY, 40511, US |
| Reported business phone | (859) 523-9310 |
| Reported power units | 12 |
| Reported drivers | 8 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Oct 30, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Steven Wayne Estepp, Wesley Adam Rowe |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 79 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 79) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 5.6% (4 of 72) |
| Violations | 21 across 16 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 6 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 1 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative4180415HMTMCHM (Testing) - Failing to properly mark cargo tank test dates as required2172602C1Maintenance/accessibility of Emergency Response information1177823AHMPMCNPL61HM (Placarding) - Any of the required placards for a category of material (hazard class or division) are missing. CVSA Inspection Bulletin 2017-03 - Display of GH139216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Lexington record
ESTEPP ENERGY LLC reports 12 power units. The Lexington, Kentucky directory contains 3,476 census records, of which 3,045 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
ESTEPP ENERGY LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Liquids and gases
- Chemicals
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 431 | 12.4% |
| 1 | 1,764 | 50.7% |
| 2–5 | 919 | 26.4% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 259 | 7.5% |
| 21–100 | 93 | 2.7% |
| Over 100 | 10 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Nov 22, 2017
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Oct 30, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC64466 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC64466 | ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY | $1,000,000 | Sep 01, 2024 | BMC-91X | BAP 2901176 00 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against ESTEPP ENERGY LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC64466 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3071468. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3071468, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.