DCT TRANSPORTATION LLC
Grand Prairie, TX · MC 1628886
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review
- Conditional safety rating on record
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2979425 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DCT TRANSPORTATION LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1628886 |
| Reported physical address | 1051 DAY MIAR RD, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX, 75052-7901, US |
| Reported business phone | (214) 907-6330 |
| Reported power units | 9 |
| Reported drivers | 15 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 17, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Ignatius Nnadi, Ignatius Nnadi |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Sep 29, 2026 |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 7 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 7) |
| Violations | 2 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 2 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39311SSide retroreflective sheeting or reflex reflector requirements for vehicles manufactured after December 199313939Inoperable Required Lamp1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Grand Prairie record
DCT TRANSPORTATION LLC reports 9 power units. The Grand Prairie, Texas directory contains 3,178 census records, of which 2,791 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
DCT TRANSPORTATION LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Passengers
- Other: PASSENGERS
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 387 | 12.2% |
| 1 | 1,893 | 59.6% |
| 2–5 | 673 | 21.2% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 156 | 4.9% |
| 21–100 | 59 | 1.9% |
| Over 100 | 10 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Feb 27, 2017
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 17, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 30, 2026 15:30 UTC · changed
- Safety Rating
Not reportedC - Safety Rating Date
Not reported20260929
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1628886 | Motor Carrier of Passengers | Active | $5,000,000 | $5,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1628886 | RLI INSURANCE COMPANY | $5,000,000 | Mar 31, 2024 | BMC-91X | LFB0020941 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against DCT TRANSPORTATION LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1628886 · Motor Carrier of Passengers
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2979425. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2979425, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.