THOMPSONGAS LLC
Frederick, MD · MC 938205
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2812287 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | THOMPSONGAS LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 938205 |
| Reported physical address | 5260 WESTVIEW DRIVE SUITE 200, FREDERICK, MD, 21703, US |
| Reported business phone | (301) 302-8220 |
| Reported power units | 1210 |
| Reported drivers | 787 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 19, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Alyssa Thimmesch |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 641 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.3% (2 of 596) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 6.5% (37 of 570) |
| Violations | 179 across 107 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 46 |
| Crashes | 15 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 4 / 14 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 5 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939Inoperable Required Lamp1039347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt739375A3Tire-flat and/or audible air leak63939TSInoperative turn signal639345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection5
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Frederick record
THOMPSONGAS LLC reports 1210 power units. The Frederick, Maryland directory contains 2,233 census records, of which 2,031 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
THOMPSONGAS LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- Liquids and gases
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 202 | 9.0% |
| 1 | 1,272 | 57.0% |
| 2–5 | 571 | 25.6% |
| 6–20 | 145 | 6.5% |
| 21–100 | 37 | 1.7% |
| Over 100: this carrier’s band | 6 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 05, 2015
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 19, 2024
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC938205 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $1,000,000 | $5,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC938205 | Ace American Insurance Company | $3,000,000 | Oct 01, 2023 | BMC-91X | XSA H10712348 |
| MC938205 | United States Fire Insurance Company | $2,000,000 | Oct 01, 2023 | BMC-91X | 1387748367 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against THOMPSONGAS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC938205 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2812287. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2812287, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.