Public carrier record · USDOT 2798874

DAYSPRING LOGISTICS LLC

Charlotte, NC · MC 931296

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 to review

  • 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 2 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units20as reported
Drivers20as reported
Inspections49last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2798874
USDOT number2798874
Legal nameDAYSPRING LOGISTICS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 931296
Reported physical address9823 FOREST RUN LN, CHARLOTTE, NC, 28277, US
Reported business phone(224) 325-2597
Reported power units20
Reported drivers20
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 21, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Saule Ismailova
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections8.2%4 of 49
  • Vehicle inspections15.0%3 of 20

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections49
Driver out-of-service rate8.2% (4 of 49)
Vehicle out-of-service rate15.0% (3 of 20)
Violations33 across 25 inspections
Out-of-service violations7
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes1 / 1 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported1 / 2

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 3922SLLS4State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS2
  • 38371HLicense (CDL) - CDL or CLP holder possesses a valid medical certificate but is not on file with the issuing state driver's licensing agency as required1
  • 39222ADDriver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Charlotte record

DAYSPRING LOGISTICS LLC reports 20 power units. The Charlotte, North Carolina directory contains 15,222 census records, of which 12,747 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

DAYSPRING LOGISTICS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Other: BATTERIES

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Charlotte census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,47516.3%
18,45355.5%
2–53,18320.9%
6–20: this carrier’s band7855.2%
21–1002391.6%
Over 100870.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 14, 2015
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 21, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC931296Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Inactive$0$0
MC931296Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC931296TECHNOLOGY INSURANCE COMPANY$750,000Jun 10, 2026BMC-35ICSA0000001-01-088
MC931296MS Transverse Insurance Company$750,000Jun 09, 2026BMC-91XTIRPCA000235
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against DAYSPRING LOGISTICS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Administrative status adjustmentMC931296 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. RevokedMC931296 · Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. RevokedMC931296 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2798874. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2798874, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →