Public carrier record · USDOT 2627267

COFREIGHT INC

Portage, IN · MC 913844

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units20as reported
Drivers10as reported
Inspections161last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2627267
USDOT number2627267
Legal nameCOFREIGHT INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 913844
Reported physical address6515 AMERIPLEX DR STE A, PORTAGE, IN, 46368, US
Reported business phone(909) 839-2600
Reported power units20
Reported drivers10
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 16, 2025
Company officers (as filed)John Jospeh Diaz Jr
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections1.4%2 of 146
  • Vehicle inspections19.0%23 of 121

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections161
Driver out-of-service rate1.4% (2 of 146)
Vehicle out-of-service rate19.0% (23 of 121)
Violations117 across 64 inspections
Out-of-service violations28
Crashes5
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 2 / 4
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 2

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative8
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS7
  • 3939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative6
  • 39345B2BHTDAir Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.4
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt4

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

COFREIGHT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 20, 2015
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 16, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC913844Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC913844THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY$750,000Mar 25, 2026BMC-91XFNCAP00021601
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against COFREIGHT INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC913844 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2627267. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2627267, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →