CLARK FINE ART SERVICES LLC
DBA CLARK FAS · Newton, MA · MC 833442
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2419989 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CLARK FINE ART SERVICES LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | CLARK FAS |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 833442 |
| Reported physical address | 287 NEWTONVILLE AVE, NEWTON, MA, 02460, US |
| Reported business phone | (617) 359-1087 |
| Reported power units | 4 |
| Reported drivers | 8 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 15, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Mathew Clark |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 4 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 4) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Violations | 3 across 2 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com139145BMCEMDriver who has not been medically examined and certified as qualified to operate a commercial motor vehicle during the preceding 24 months13922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
CLARK FINE ART SERVICES LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- Other: ARTWORK
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jul 08, 2013
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 15, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC833442 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC833442 | Nationwide General Insurance Company | $1,000,000 | Nov 01, 2022 | BMC-91X | ACP BA 3200651154 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against CLARK FINE ART SERVICES LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC833442 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2419989. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2419989, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.