CIRCUS CIRCUS CASINOS INC
DBA CIRCUS CIRCUS HOTEL AND CASINO · Las Vegas, NV · MC identifier not reported
Based in Las Vegas, Nevada, CIRCUS CIRCUS CASINOS INC (USDOT 216586) operates a private fleet with 4 power units and 10 drivers. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. It reported 4,000 miles for 2005, about 1,000 per power unit.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 216586 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CIRCUS CIRCUS CASINOS INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | CIRCUS CIRCUS HOTEL AND CASINO |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 2880 LAS VEGAS BLVD S, LAS VEGAS, NV, 89109-1138, US |
| Reported business phone | (702) 734-0410 |
| Reported power units | 4 |
| Reported drivers | 10 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 26, 2006 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Don Thrasher, Kevin Pickett |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
CIRCUS CIRCUS CASINOS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Las Vegas record
CIRCUS CIRCUS CASINOS INC reports 4 power units. The Las Vegas, Nevada directory contains 14,343 census records, of which 12,163 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
CIRCUS CIRCUS CASINOS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,180 | 15.2% |
| 1 | 8,589 | 59.9% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 2,803 | 19.5% |
| 6–20 | 595 | 4.1% |
| 21–100 | 140 | 1.0% |
| Over 100 | 36 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jul 07, 1982
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 26, 2006
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 216586. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated food
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 216586, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.